Thursday, January 7, 2016

Illinois Department of Labor

Illinois Minimum Wage Law
Guarantees a minimum wage of $8.25 per hour for workers 18 years of age and older; workers under 18 may be paid $.50 per hour less than the adult minimum wage. Credit for tips may not exceed 40% of the applicable minimum wage. Employers may apply for licenses to pay sub-minimum rates to learners and certain workers with physical and mental limitations. Overtime must be paid after 40 hours of work per week at time and one-half the regular rate. Photo